Communicate through a messaging app has its advantages. In addition to the immediacy, is also a good way of saying things that perhaps we dare not say face to face. But this messaging also has a double edged sword, and is that If we say something and then repent, our phrase will be recorded for posterity. Or not.
Telegram announced today a new version of its app that opens the option to delete messages and that they disappear for both the transmitter and receiver. But yes, there is a time limit. You can only delete messages that you have sent in the last 48 hours. You will learn how to delete messages in the Telegram.
How to delete already sent messages in Telegram
Whether it is a bug with the blessed autocorrector or because we have not thought it twice before pressing send, all has happened to us that send a message that we would like to be able to delete and Telegram with v.3.16 it is possible.
All you have to do is hold on the message in question until it appears highlighted, indicating that it has been selected. If you want to delete more than one message click on them, and finally go to the icon of the trash bucket located top right.
When you click on delete a window that asks you confirmation about the deletion of the message. Here It is very important to select the checkbox to delete also for the receiver, since otherwise it just disappears from your screen.
Must be borne in mind that the fact of delete a message ensures that the receiver are not going to see. In the tests we have seen that a message sent and then deleted is still visible in the preview of the notification, even if they are several messages that can go unnoticed until the receiver to read.
This feature It works on both individual and group conversations, but it is only available in the app, browser version does not allow this feature. It goes without saying that you can only delete messages that you’ve sent, those of the rest of the conversation can only be deleted by their respective issuers.